Revenue per visitor (RPV) and profit per visitor (PPV) are revenue and profit metrics that are leveled by visitor count in order to achieve a higher level of clarity on store trends.
For example, if you had 100 site visits in a given day and sold $100 worth of products, you're revenue per visitor would be $1. If your profit margins were 50%, your profit per visitor would be 50¢.
Per visitor metrics allow Pricestack users to determine how well Pricestack is working on their store. For example, if your storewide revenue increased by 20% last month, but visitor count was up 50%, your store is clearly not optimized. However, if revenue per visitor increased by 20% while visitor count remained consistent, than whatever optimization you have been attempting is likely working.
Per visitor metrics can be confusing. If you ever have any questions about how to read your Pricestack analytics or just want a better understanding of the unit economics of your business feel free to reach out to our team at email@example.com
NOTE: Pricestack measures revenue and profit per daily unique visitor, not per session.